Friday, November 19, 2010

They're heeeere!

The Heks Orkest 7-inch sleeves, that is:

These were all hand-screened by a friend of the band. Now, time to break out the silver Sharpie and start numbering 'em...

Wednesday, November 10, 2010

YCR-003 announced!

Meaning "witch orchestra" in Dutch, Heks Orkest formed in Richmond, Virginia, in 2009. Endless Scroll is their first incantation, two intense slabs of gothic, angular, discordant post-punk with a frenetic energy that will remind you why you got into this stuff in the first place.

Vocals: David Grant (Action Patrol, the Episode)
Guitar/vocals: Cam DiNunzio (Denali, Lazycain, Grip)
Guitar: Keeley Davis (Engine Down, Sparta, Denali, Glös, Bughummer)
Bass: Jonathan Fuller (Engine Down, Denali, Bats & Mice, Sleepytime Trio)
Drums: Edward Trask (Avail, Kepone, Holy Rollers)

A: Endless Scroll For Player Piano
B: Tinnitus Festival

This is YCR-003.

Available for pre-order now by clicking here!